Do You Like Your Editor?

booksandopinions.com

I hope you love your editor 🙂

I have been seeing some posts and discussions about people who have been led astray by their editor.

I have a few simple rules for books I edit.

1) We speak the same language

2) We understand the same dialect and slang (different from #1)

3) I will correct all of your English-Language-Rule mistakes, but when you get mad at me because your 6th grade English teacher taught you nothing; I am out

4) I will always provide proof to the correct way of saying/stating something, if you require it

5) We are friends! You want to publish the best book ever, and I want you to do that

So if you feel your editor is a bit harsh on you; it may be okay.

If you absolutely cannot get along and your editor stresses you out; absolutely find a new editor

View original post

Published by

Courtney M. Wendleton

I'm an author with an associate's in psychology. Interested in a lot of different things, and love controversy. The more controversial the better, but that's not all I'm interested in. Can be a bit confusing at times, but that's normal!

Leave a Reply

