Do Not Ruin

Poems

I wanted her to be my world but she denied,
so the world became like her to my soul.
The rivers became her veins, their water
her flowing blood and the oceans her limbs!

The wilderness still untamed is her lungs,
bleeding from the greed of human progress,
just like her swelling limbs are from its waste!

O greedy humans do not ruin my love
and learn from both your science and history!

Perhaps then you can stop living like this,
as those colonies of viruses do,
moving from one host to another once
their current host is consumed from inside,
for I do not see another world in my sight!

.

.


View original post

Published by

Courtney M. Wendleton

I'm an author with an associate's in psychology. Interested in a lot of different things, and love controversy. The more controversial the better, but that's not all I'm interested in. Can be a bit confusing at times, but that's normal!

Leave a Reply

