#Musical Monday Top 50 Musthaves in My #Writing playlist Pt. 1

Ok I know it’s #Musical Monday, but I am running on no sleep (can’t sleep for some reason) and it’s hot and humid out, which is making me cranky and sweaty :(. So I’ve decided to do a rundown of my top 50 songs I can’t live without or write without. I’m not going to have a video link for all 50 (that’s insane) but I will send a link to the older, more obscure or just really killer ones. These of course are in no particular order.

1. Alanis Morresette “You Oughta Know”

2. Bon Jovi “Living on a Prayer”

3. Linkin Park “Papercut”

4. Nickelback “How You Remind Me” (yes I listen to Nickelback and love them!)

5. Madonna “This Used to be my Playground”

6. (Movie Cast) Chicago “Cell Block Tango”

7. Bob Marley “Buffalo Soldier”

8.  Barry Manilow “Weekend in New England”

9. Elvis Presley “Wooden Heart”

10. Old Crow Medicine Show “Wagon Wheel”

11. Pink Floyd “Another Brick in the Wall”

12. REO Speedwagon “Heard it From a Friend”

13. Pearl Jam “Last Kiss”

14. Matchbox 20 “Bed of Lies”

15. 5 for Fighting “Drops of Jupiter”

16. Queen “Bohemian Rhapsody”

17. Rick Astley “Never Going to Give You Up”

18. Korn “Twisted Transistor”

19. Melissa Etheridge “I’m the Only One” (ultimate breakup song!)

20. Poison “Fallen Angel”

21. Sylvia “Nobody”

22. ICP (AKA Insane Clown Posse) Piggie Pie

23. Serj Tankian “Lie Lie Lie”

24. The Eagles “Hotel California

25. Pentatonix “Wizard of Ahhs”

To be Continued…

Published by

Courtney M. Wendleton

I'm an author with an associate's in psychology. Interested in a lot of different things, and love controversy. The more controversial the better, but that's not all I'm interested in. Can be a bit confusing at times, but that's normal!

Leave a Reply

