The Book vs. the Movie: Which is Better? 

Romance Novels for the Beach

A few weeks ago, I wrote a post concerning one of the greatest debates of our age: e-reader vs. physical book. People have some very firm opinions on which they believe is better, which made me think of another great debate which has been around for decades. Which is better, the book or the movie?

I feel like the general consensus you always hear is that the book is usually better than the movie. Oddly enough, although I am a book lover through and through, I’ve found that I tend to like the movies better than the books. In fact, I oftentimes like to see the movie first, so that when I finally get around to reading the book I can have a clearer picture in my mind of what is actually happening. Below are a few examples of when I found the movie to be vastly superior to the written…

View original post 833 more words

Published by

Courtney M. Wendleton

I'm an author with an associate's in psychology. Interested in a lot of different things, and love controversy. The more controversial the better, but that's not all I'm interested in. Can be a bit confusing at times, but that's normal!

5 thoughts on “The Book vs. the Movie: Which is Better? ”

  1. to me the physical book beats out movie or e-book most of the time … however, if directors like James Cameron are involved in the movie that’s different… so the director has to have more imagination than the writer in order to produce a better visualization

    Like

    1. I agree, for the most part books are better than the movies and it depends on the director and screenwriters to see if the movie comes out half as good as the book. Which is why I prefer Stephen King’s Shining to Stanley Kubrick’s when comparing them to the book. Kubrick’s is great if the book is not compared to it. King’s rules in both movie and book.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. They both have their good points, but if you are looking for something closer to the book, watch King’s first. If you don’t mind huge differences and just looking for a good psychological thriller check out Kubrick’s. Then go check out the major fight between the two of them.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

