Should I Marry The Moon?

Poems

Tonight the moon shines with all her charm,
bright and full, glowing like a silver sun.
As soon as the evening came, she rose
glorious over the paling horizon
diminishing all those stars faraway.
Here and there the marks of woe on her face,
telling tales of days more virulent
seemed to add to her mellow prettiness
an appeal, soft but no less prominent.
An appeal that froze me dead on my track,
as I looked at her and wondered in awe,
how she looked so beautiful! I could feel
my desire flowing in upward waves,
heading for the moon with love to consume
and I could not help but wonder
that if I married the moon tonight
would I find her lying dead by me
when tomorrow morning comes?

View original post

Published by

Courtney M. Wendleton

I'm an author with an associate's in psychology. Interested in a lot of different things, and love controversy. The more controversial the better, but that's not all I'm interested in. Can be a bit confusing at times, but that's normal!

Leave a Reply

