Star Gazing

Doug's Scribbles and Ramblings

This morning, as I was hurrying across the backyard to my car in the dark with my large lunch cooler in one hand and my brief case and empty coffee mug in the other, the stars caught my eye. I live close to the edge of town so the sky is dark enough I can see them, and I had heard talk about a meteor shower, so I set everything in the back seat of my car and looked up. The town was quiet, as it usually is at 4am, there was a cool breeze blowing in my face, and for a moment, as I stared at the tiny white specks twinkling against their black backdrop, I was able to block the neighbor’s house from my view. In that moment, as that tiny little “dipper” in the eastern sky came into view, I felt the innocent awe again that I…

View original post 136 more words

Published by

Courtney M. Wendleton

I'm an author with an associate's in psychology. Interested in a lot of different things, and love controversy. The more controversial the better, but that's not all I'm interested in. Can be a bit confusing at times, but that's normal!

Leave a Reply

