I Grew Up…

Poems

I grew up with no memories,
I grew up with no dream. Although
Along the way I had some happy time
The fact is, I had never owned a thing.

At the start of everyday
It feels as if my life has just begun.
Everything I saw and learned
Are lost, seems gone with yesterday.

Then while the lonely nights give away
Their silence and turn pale, like me;
Embracing death, every night,
Becoming alive with the rising sun,
With no memories and no dreams.

My number is two from the chart.
And the chart says too many things to say
Of a special one with some emphasis,
Better to leave it as it is,
It’s just to let you know that I am two
From the chart per my date of birth.

Letting it all go with the rain
That soaked the earth last night with loud thunders
Was…

View original post 40 more words

Published by

Courtney M. Wendleton

I'm an author with an associate's in psychology. Interested in a lot of different things, and love controversy. The more controversial the better, but that's not all I'm interested in. Can be a bit confusing at times, but that's normal!

Leave a Reply

