Of Comics and Art

chotisibaatein

image

One of my classmates introduced me to comics recently. Yes that’s what I’ve been doing all the while. The stories are fascinating no doubt, but what really caught my fancy the first time was the art that goes into its making… the colors, textures and lines… each different and equally mesmerising.

So after all the admiration, I thought I’d give it a try, this was again from the cover of my friends comic “The Killing Joke”. Hope you guys like it!

image

Medium: colour pencils and black ink pen

Oh and I love this quote from the book!

All it takes is one bad day to reduce the sanest man alive to lunacy. That’s how far the world is from where I am. Just one bad day.

View original post

Published by

Courtney M. Wendleton

I'm an author with an associate's in psychology. Interested in a lot of different things, and love controversy. The more controversial the better, but that's not all I'm interested in. Can be a bit confusing at times, but that's normal!

Leave a Reply

