The Sweet Music *

Poems

The soft music, like dewy mist
diffused through the large room,
across the overlapping dark and light –
“I am not disappointed, O life,
though I am all but spent!
All your queries, too innocent,
have driven me weary to my bones!” –
The night was silent, as nights often are!

                          

The potent lyrics were soon no more words
but each a new drop of tears, bright
from a pair of wide, raining eyes,
turning the darkness more yellow, singing –
“Whenever you have made me smile,
that delight was a mere debt from you on my lips!”

.

.


* Last night I was listening to the following Hindi song and came up with a partial translation

Song: Tujhse Naaraz Nahi Zindagi
Film: Masoom
Singer: Anoop Ghosal
Music: R. D. Burman
Lyrics: Gulzar

Part Translated:

  1. Tujhse Naaraaz Nahiin Zindagi
    Hairaan Hoon Main
    O Hairaan Huun Main

View original post 22 more words

Published by

Courtney M. Wendleton

I'm an author with an associate's in psychology. Interested in a lot of different things, and love controversy. The more controversial the better, but that's not all I'm interested in. Can be a bit confusing at times, but that's normal!

Leave a Reply

