Love Speaks Loudest

Poems

    

In the silence that followed I have heard
a soft murmuring of love inside her,
not too intense but in time it will grow!
Perhaps I heard it right or perhaps not,
how can I tell what she alone would know!

        

If I heard it wrong she will correct me,
I hope or who knows she might change herself,
for love has become too rare, recently!
Here I stand with my heart full of it and
a week’s joy can be sacrificed for an hour’s peace!

        

Love, for sure, speaks loudest when it speaks silently,
so either I am deaf or she too is in love with me,
that is unless I too am suffering from the poets’ blight,
as the world knows it, a poet’s fancy often runs too wild!

.

.


View original post

Published by

Courtney M. Wendleton

I'm an author with an associate's in psychology. Interested in a lot of different things, and love controversy. The more controversial the better, but that's not all I'm interested in. Can be a bit confusing at times, but that's normal!

Leave a Reply

