Touchdown Interruption Chapter 1 Teaser

Chapter 1-The Snap

“Hey Dad, are the guys coming over for a game today?” I asked walking into the kitchen putting my long curly red hair into a loose hanging pony tail.
“Yea they are supposed to be here in an hour or so. Why?” Dad said as he put his cereal bowl in the sink and rinsed it out.
“Just wondering; is there any point in asking if I can finally play this time? Or am I still confined to watching from the sidelines?”
“Only one way to know is ask, Jez.” He said turning around and smiling.
Just then my step-mom came in carrying her yappy Pomeranian, “All she has to do is ask what? The answer is still no if you are trying to get out of going on the road with your father. I didn’t babysit your brothers during football season and I am not babysitting you. Besides it is your last year to spend time with your father until you move out and go to college.”
“Thank you Hayden, but that is not what I was asking. Dad, may I play in the backyard ball game with you guys today?”
“I will never understand you, why can’t you be like other girls and want to go shopping or something? It is not normal for a girl to want to rough house with a bunch of boys.” She set her dog down while she got him food out of the fridge.
“It’s ok that she’s not a girly-girl. You’re 17 now, and I think you could handle yourself out there why not? But unless you plan on playing in your pajamas, I think you should go change.” Dad said as he crossed the kitchen and put his hand on my shoulder.
I gave him a hug, “Thank you Daddy.” Then I ran off to my room to change into cut-off jean shorts and an old tee-shirt. I quickly braided my hair into two pigtails then wrapped them into a bun to keep from being pulled, or stepped on.

“Ok, Jezebel this is your shot to show us what you’re made of. Hike the ball and block Xavier for me. He will go easy on you since you’re a girl…no offense. Mike, find a hole and take it. I will get you the ball.” Dad said addressing my oldest brother Mike.
Mike asked, “How am I supposed to get past the Truck?” referring to our middle sibling who is as big as a small house.
“Well John will probably be too occupied watching what happens to your sister, and Bryce will come straight after me. For the first play this will work, second play will have to be a running one.”

Pick it up at my amazon page

Published by

Courtney M. Wendleton

I'm an author with an associate's in psychology. Interested in a lot of different things, and love controversy. The more controversial the better, but that's not all I'm interested in. Can be a bit confusing at times, but that's normal!

Leave a Reply

