Hosting my 1st NaNoWriMo Event: The Kick-Off

Zoe Ambler - Author

a1d913ec-8fee-4470-ab03-568f2731fbb6_zpsgwsdwpdd

So yesterday I hosted my first of many NaNoWriMo events. The Kick Off party.

I think it turned out great, with more people showing than I had thought.

One of the greatest things was meeting people face to face that I had only talked to via the NaNo forums and mail. Everyone was absolutely incredible.

We chatted about writing and NaNo, past events, plotting, genres, and, well, just loads of stuff.

We even have 3 little ones there. Two second graders and one third grader. They are brother and sisters, so they will be working on their NaNo project together, which will be amazing for them.

Thanks to our library system we will have future party events and write-ins, which are bound to be fantastic.

I think I handled myself pretty well, I didnt commit any homocides, and I didnt run anyone over with my truck on the drive homeā€¦

View original post 291 more words

Published by

Courtney M. Wendleton

I'm an author with an associate's in psychology. Interested in a lot of different things, and love controversy. The more controversial the better, but that's not all I'm interested in. Can be a bit confusing at times, but that's normal!

Leave a Reply

