How Do You Make A Graphic Novel?

bdhesse

Hey guys, sorry for disappearing for so long. I’m really trying to get myself in a place where I can get published. However, now I need your help.

While focusing on my short stories, I have decided to pursue a side project (eventually, I don’t have time right now). I want to start a graphic novel series meant to teach children (at the middle grade level) about history. I really hope I can actually pull this off.

First, I have a question for you guys: What is inappropriate for a middle grade reader? What level of violence is too much? I know this is completely subjective, since some people are fine with a 10 year old playing GTA and others won’t let their 16 year old read the Hunger Games. But I want to know what you guys think.

Now, here’s what I need: Graphic novels are generally large projects…

View original post 59 more words

Published by

Courtney M. Wendleton

I'm an author with an associate's in psychology. Interested in a lot of different things, and love controversy. The more controversial the better, but that's not all I'm interested in. Can be a bit confusing at times, but that's normal!

Leave a Reply

