Day 1: NaNoWriMo

chotisibaatein

This is really daunting, It’s the first day and it has already gotten on my nerves :p just kidding. I sit down to write and as soon as I write the first 50 words my brain goes on overdrive and now I’m stuck with about 10 plots all vastly different from each other and I don’t know what to do with them.

I just went ahead with the first idea that came into my head.. I might continue it, I might keep parts of it or I might just chuck the whole thing out. Let’s see how things turn out. Anyways, I decided to go with first person narrative as I wanted to experiment with something new. You’ve probably noticed that I never use first person in my poems or stories.. so this is bound to be fun. Haha!

The following is an excerpt of what I’ve written today, so far…

View original post 172 more words

Published by

Courtney M. Wendleton

I'm an author with an associate's in psychology. Interested in a lot of different things, and love controversy. The more controversial the better, but that's not all I'm interested in. Can be a bit confusing at times, but that's normal!

Leave a Reply

