Book Goals for 2016

As of midnight on December 31st, I am no longer buying (or grabbing freebies) books for at least one year. I started this year off with a goal to read at least 65 books on my TBR list. I accomplished that and more, but also went from 2000ish to over 4000 books on that list. So my goal to put a small dent in it failed.

Next year my reading goal will be at least 100 and no more new purchases. Which is going to be hard because I have a small addiction to all the free ones I can find. Just before writing this, I thought I would go to Amazon and stock up on the freebies, and probably will again before the end of the year, and probably got close to 50 if not more. All free because I am a poor writer who can’t even afford a $0.99 book. Mind you this list does not include the hundred or so paper/hardback books that I own sitting on my shelves that I have also yet to read.

This means that I’m going to miss out on a lot of great books in the coming year. 😦 But I need to do something that is actually going to help shrink my never ending TBR list.

So if anyone knows of any good freebies that I should look into, speak now or forever hold your piece.

I AM FORBIDDING MYSELF FROM BUYING MORE BOOKS AFTER DEC. 31ST FOR A WHOLE YEAR!

Published by

Courtney M. Wendleton

I'm an author with an associate's in psychology. Interested in a lot of different things, and love controversy. The more controversial the better, but that's not all I'm interested in. Can be a bit confusing at times, but that's normal!

Leave a Reply

