Writing Problems

So through the holidays I’ve been in a weird mood, where I keep getting ideas for my current books and a bunch of ideas for new ones. But have not been able to incorporate them in to the stories.
For instance a new story I started recently, The Right Time to Write History (W.T.), the ideas are flowing but I don’t have any completed chapters. They re all disjointed and half written. Plus the multitude of ideas that I have yet to figure out where to put them in the story. So while I have buried myself in this story, I am thinking about reconstructing it.
Right now it is in third person but a new idea came to me for a sequel but to do that, I would need to switch to first person. That is a lot of rewriting and I’m just not feeling it at the moment. Tomorrow I may feel up to it and I may not. Though I probably will happen because I’ve been thinking about changing it even before the idea of a second book. 
I’m still going crazy.

Published by

Courtney M. Wendleton

I'm an author with an associate's in psychology. Interested in a lot of different things, and love controversy. The more controversial the better, but that's not all I'm interested in. Can be a bit confusing at times, but that's normal!

2 thoughts on “Writing Problems”

  1. Keep up you spirit! Writing is like eating noodles using a knife, if I am allowed to use the words of Sun Tzu about war!

    Just write whenever you feel like. I have not write anything for more than one month and now I am back to it.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Lol, thank you. I have decided to undertake rewriting my 5-10 scattered chapter, but want to pull my hair out now. Why can’t eating noodles with a knife be easier? *sigh* back to work. Good luck with your writing and thank you again for the words of encouragement.

      Like

Leave a Reply

