Do You Have Impossibilities in Your Writing?

Author -Carole Parkes

sheep and lamb sheep and lamb

The poem below reminds me of some goofs I’ve read while perusing early writings of budding authors. The ones I’ve come across may not contrast as vividly as the lines in the poem below, but they do make the reader pause long enough to draw them out of the story. That’s something we all need to avoid.

One of my own goofs at school, was when I mentioned some mother lambs in a creative story I had to write. I still have that piece and my husband laughs when he thinks of it. Of course, there’s no such thing as a mother lamb. Funnily enough though, the teacher never corrected it at all.

Do you have an example of this?  What about He dived into his pocket? Is this acceptable? Please do let me know your favourite or most irritating example.

Read and enjoy the poem below, but be on…

View original post 163 more words

Published by

Courtney M. Wendleton

I'm an author with an associate's in psychology. Interested in a lot of different things, and love controversy. The more controversial the better, but that's not all I'm interested in. Can be a bit confusing at times, but that's normal!

Leave a Reply

