Inspired to write?

J P Ashman

Many budding writers wonder how other authors find their inspiration. They also wonder about that cursed block folk talk about and how to thwart it. Well, I can’t say I suffer such blocks, I seem to have too many ideas rather than too few. However, what I do struggle with, from time to time, is my ability to get going on a thread, or to keep going with it for that matter. Most of the time, for me, that comes down to distractions.

Frustrated Author

Whenever I’ve looked such things up, I’ve read one writer or another’s view, taken from their own experiences. What I wanted to do with this blog post was find out what a range of authors do, from self-published authors trying to encourage folk to read their lovingly written début novel, to traditional published authors from the genres I love. Do they suffer from blocks? Will more than…

View original post 3,656 more words

Published by

Courtney M. Wendleton

I'm an author with an associate's in psychology. Interested in a lot of different things, and love controversy. The more controversial the better, but that's not all I'm interested in. Can be a bit confusing at times, but that's normal!

One thought on “Inspired to write?”

Leave a Reply

