A Fibonacci Mirror

Poems

This is my first attempt at the poetic form named after one of my favorite Mathematicians of all time. I hope you will be lenient with my mistakes! Thanks Dajena for introducing me to this, like so many other poetic forms!

    

When
An
Arrow,
Venom tipped
Flew toward me from
The chaos ahead, of existence,
I mistook it for Cupid’s but it was Apollo’s!  
Too swift it came and pierced my heart,
Soon my love was dead
And shortly
Then, so
Was
I!

.


View original post

Published by

Courtney M. Wendleton

I'm an author with an associate's in psychology. Interested in a lot of different things, and love controversy. The more controversial the better, but that's not all I'm interested in. Can be a bit confusing at times, but that's normal!

Leave a Reply

