Love & Drugs #LandD

Love & Drugs is about college student Magdalene Potter who works at a local flower shop selling POTted plants. Her life is good as she enters her last year and is planning where to go next. She finally catches the eye of a roommate, and business is doing well. Then her abusive ex-husband struts back into her life hoping to take over her business, and her life. Last time she had nothing to lose, now she has everything and is going to fight for it. Sneak Peak:

Three months ago…

“Miss. Potter, will you please tell us the events leading up to the death of Mr. Alexander Addams?” My lawyer asked.

I sat in front of him with my head bowed, fidgeting with my bloody hands. They had picked me up before the cops had even showed. I haven’t had a chance to clean up. “Sir…I don’t remember what happened. Is Alex really dead?”

“We both know he is. I want you to start at the beginning of the school year, and tell us every small detail. We are here to help you, but we need to know what happened in order to know how to spin everything.”

“I don’t know what happened. The last thing I remember was…” I had to sit and think for a few minutes. “The party. Something happened at the party.”

“That’s good, but go back farther than that. Just tell us everything. Don’t worry about getting into trouble, that’s my job.” The lawyer said.

“Where’s Mr. O’Reilly? Is he mad?” I was suddenly scared of my big boss wanting to kill me for what they say I did.

“He is at home. He understands your predicament and trusts me to solve this. You are a valued employee and he wants to help you.”

“What’s the catch?” There is always a catch with him. Not knowing what I’m getting into could cost me a lot.

“No strings. This is how he takes care of his clients. I know it’s hard, but I really need you to tell me everything you can remember, let me help you.”

“I don’t remember everything, but this is what I do remember…”

Buy here

Published by

Courtney M. Wendleton

I'm an author with an associate's in psychology. Interested in a lot of different things, and love controversy. The more controversial the better, but that's not all I'm interested in. Can be a bit confusing at times, but that's normal!

Leave a Reply

