Naturally Luna #NatLuna

Naturally Luna is about an odd little wolf girl. Amily is the niece of an Alpha, and daughter to werewolves…but at 17, has yet to complete her transformation. No one has an explanation as to why she hasn’t changed yet, until events start falling into place. She learns she is a natural Luna, or female Alpha who is separated from her pack because of dark family secrets lingering in the cave. Sneak Peak:

“Did you hear the news?” My friend Stephanie asked as we sat down in history class. She was bubbling over with giddiness.

“What news?” I asked thinking that they finally let Old Man Jackson retire from his janitorial position. The poor guy spent most of his time trying to remember what he is doing than actually cleaning.

“You know how Mr. Lear had that mental breakdown a few weeks ago? Well they finally found a full time replacement. He is supposed to be here shortly to finish up paperwork.”

Mr. Lear was our gym teacher until he found the boys in the locker room setting themselves on fire with that spray deodorant, “Hatchet.” That was like the third or fourth time he caught them (in the first week of school), and he just snapped. No one really knows what exactly happened, but he started throwing things around and then attacked a student who supposedly came after him with a lighter and the deodorant pointed at him.

“What’s his name? Have you seen him yet?” It always pays off to have a friend that is related to the principal. They usually have all the good details. “Wait, the day is practically over why am I just hearing about this?”

“I found out last hour and this is the first time I seen you since then. My mom kept it hush-hush, until I overheard it in the office.” She said as she leaned down to get a notebook out of her backpack. “Besides we graduate in a few months, it’s not that big of a deal for us who the new teacher is.”

“Oh it is a big deal, I like to know from whom I am being yelled at.” Was all I could say before the bell rang. I smiled thinking about graduating and no longer having to wake up early. Then I began taking notes as Mrs. Johnson started writing them on the whiteboard.

Halfway through our lesson about Czarist Russia, I caught the scent of something new and fantastic. There was a hint oak wood mixed with some type of ocean-scented soap, subtle but oh so mouthwatering. I had to find out what it was, so I asked to go to the bathroom and headed out in search for the source.

I followed the scent to the front of the school and just as I turned the corner I saw a man in a black jogging suit shaking hands with the principal. Before I could process any more of his appearance I heard a strange female voice growl, “Mate!” Then felt quick, sharp needling pain as my body shifted into a wolf. I could hear the sound of my clothes ripping as my body changed shape and stretched them past their limits.

Buy Here

Published by

Courtney M. Wendleton

I'm an author with an associate's in psychology. Interested in a lot of different things, and love controversy. The more controversial the better, but that's not all I'm interested in. Can be a bit confusing at times, but that's normal!

Leave a Reply

