My Friend

I have a friend, his name is WB. Technically being a friend, he is more of an a-hole best friend that hangs around and no one likes. He couch surfs with everyone, never makes any contribution and is King of guilt trips; we’re talking King of Catholic Guilt without the religion.
He’s been with me for a month now, but seems like five. All he wants to do is listen to music, watch TV and sleep. I can’t do anything without him, making me feel bad about my work…that is falling behind. I have an art paper I need to write and Camp NaNoWriMo is coming up again. I need to write! I have to write, but he is keeping me from it.

Maybe I’ve been watching too much Breaking Bad, or too much Dexter, but someone needs to kill my friend. It would help us all. His full name is Writer’s Block, if you know him run as afar away as possible.

Published by

Courtney M. Wendleton

I'm an author with an associate's in psychology. Interested in a lot of different things, and love controversy. The more controversial the better, but that's not all I'm interested in. Can be a bit confusing at times, but that's normal!

Leave a Reply

