Smoking Cigarette, Is God Against it?

Poetgeneral

Someone once asked me if for a Second I thought smoking cigarette, God is against it? He said, he watched a pastor being asked on Tv the same question. however, they had wanted him to prove or justify his answers with scriptures but he floundered. Howbeit, supposing someone comes to you to tell you, “man of God”, I smoke a lot and I want to stop and be saved what will you tell the person who happens to be in need of scriptures to know whether what he or she is doing is right or wrong and whether it is against God or not.

Here was my answer… I am not sure I can get a scripture that vividly says that God is against smoking however, I can tell you Gods mind on the subject.

Firstly, I asked him… what is written on the cigarette? Isn’t it written on the…

View original post 1,058 more words

Published by

Courtney M. Wendleton

I'm an author with an associate's in psychology. Interested in a lot of different things, and love controversy. The more controversial the better, but that's not all I'm interested in. Can be a bit confusing at times, but that's normal!

Leave a Reply

