#BookReview: Atlas Shrugged by Ayn Rand

1 out of 5 Stars

Did not finish it, but here is what I thought of it before I quit. Hank Rearden can be a jerk, but his family is a bunch of jackasses.

Orren Boyle is an idiot. Plus how can he appear on the scene from nowhere five years ago, but then a few paragraphs later state “We’ve been improving steel rails for generations…”

What is the point of Wesley Mouch? He doesn’t offer anything to the conversation. No one listens to what he is saying. Why is he there? What purpose are his comments serving aside from just having a third person there.

Don’t even get me started on the “rooftop bar” that is like a cellar and though it is on the rooftop, you have to go down a flight of stairs. And there are cracks in the building’s architecture that let in just enough light. Something is wrong there.

I quit when I got to the author calling a man “noble” for enduring a childhood of abuse. I struggled just to get through the measly 68 pages I did make it through and I’m done.

Published by

Courtney M. Wendleton

I'm an author with an associate's in psychology. Interested in a lot of different things, and love controversy. The more controversial the better, but that's not all I'm interested in. Can be a bit confusing at times, but that's normal!

Leave a Reply

